Author Topic: Question...  (Read 3155 times)

trwme

Question...
« on: February 06, 2010, 07:48:51 pm »
Hi guys, newbie here. I have a question, and I apologize if this is covered somewhere else here-I've gone through several threads and haven't seen it mentioned, and it's impractical to go through every thread. I joined chnlove a couple of weeks ago. Of course, I received several admiration letters right off. The very first one contained the lady's email address, and an invitation to write her there-thus avoiding paying for the EMF, naturally, although she did not mention this to me. She and I have been writing emails back and forth since then, basically every day.

My question(s) is(are), is this a typical ploy there? To send an email address to get you started and hooked? Also, she says she uses her translator to write the emails. Since I have not paid a cent on the site yet, I am wondering if a translator at one of the agencies would really do this for her.

None of the other admiration emails have contained an email addy. I've been there long enough and read on the forums there (and now here) to know that when you add someone to your favorites list the agency might send you a letter 'from' someone you added. But at the time I received the email from this woman, I had not added anyone to my favorites. Did I just get lucky? Or is this an agency ploy, with one of the agency translators trying to bait me into spending some money there by writing me, getting my hopes up, and then ending it-thinking I will then naturally spend the money to write other women?

Currious. I know she is reading and responding to the emails I have sent her, and she asks legitimate questions about me in relation to the things I've told her about me and my past so far-things you'd expect to be asked, and some things that would seem to be tailored to answer her particular interests in what she is looking for on her profile.