Author Topic: Looking for advice  (Read 4348 times)

Offline Chad

Looking for advice
« on: November 17, 2010, 05:52:57 pm »
Hello.
It seems like I need some advice. Although I have noticed that usually when someone asked for member's advice they kind of already know what they need to do. But it's worth a shot to hear another opinion.
As some of you know I have been to China a couple of times over the last three years so it's not like I am a newbie but then again it's a learning process no matter how long you have been searching for that special someone.
I learned I think the most from the last trip, I learned that not telling someone the whole story is the same as telling a lie.
My problem is that I have been writing to a lady since the beginning of May this year. The letters in the beginning were very good and we were sharing a lot of information. I even told her about Ed's problem and she said that was OK. A big hurdle that one was and I have to believe or I want to believe that it was her that said she was OK with that and not just the translator keeping the letters flowing between us.
After the first couple of months I asked for her phone number and she gave it to me. I tried to call her a few times but could never get through. She said it was no big deal so I didn't worry about it. Then she asked when I was going to visit her I told her in two months and she said that wouldn't work so then I put it off for one more month and then I put it off for one more month. No matter when I said it did not work for her and still to this day we do not have a date in mind for me to go to China.
A couple of months ago I asked for her for her address and she was very adamant about me not needing her address. I explained that I might want to send her something. Her response was that I hadn't given her my address so why should she give me hers. So in the next letter I sent her my address. Her response was why did you send your address since I will never need it.